What is Halal and Haram Diet??

The Halal word is derived from Arabic language which means “permission to eat”. In Islamic point of view, Halal diet plays an important role to take proper food in Muslim community. If anyone want to have complete information about Halal diet then he/she have to concern with Quran. Quran is a complete code of source having all the solutions. There are also some Haram foods which are prohibited in Islam.

As Islam has mentioned some food items in the list of Haram which is not allowed to eat regarding Muslim community. The list of Haram foods are given below:

  • Pork or pork by-products
  • Animals that were dead prior to slaughtering
  • Animals not slaughtered properly or not slaughtered in the name of Allah
  • Blood and blood by-products
  • Alcohol
  • Carnivorous animals
  • Birds of prey
  • Land animals without external ears

These prohibited foods and ingredients are called haram, meaning forbidden in Arabic.

Leave a Reply

error: