Last Updated: 24 October 2026
Author: Muhammad Imran – Educativz.com
Official source: PHSA notice “LHV Admission First Merit List”, 23 October 2026
WhatsApp Group & Channel: Channel & Group
Quick answer: The Provincial Health Services Academy (PHSA), Khyber Pakhtunkhwa published the first merit lists for Lady Health Visitor (LHV) admissions on 23 October 2026 (notice valid till 3 November 2026). There are 14 official PDFs for four Public Health Schools: Hayatabad Peshawar, Nishterabad Peshawar, Abbottabad and D.I. Khan. We opened every PDF: together they list 657 candidates, 213 “Selected” and 444 on the “Waiting list” (our count). Find your school and quota in the table below, open that PDF, and search your name.
Female only 2-year LHV Diploma 14 PDFs 4 schools Notice: 23 Oct 2026 Valid till: 3 Nov 2026 2nd list: not announced

In this guide
What PHSA Announced (LHV First Merit List October 2026)
PHSA, which runs the Public Health Schools of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Health Department, posted a new notice titled “LHV Admission First Merit List” on 23 October 2026. The notice says: “LHV Admission first Merit List in all Public Health School in PHSA Network” and is valid till 03 November 2026. It carries 14 PDF files, one for each school and quota. PHSA does not explain in the notice what “valid till” means (for example, whether it is a fee or joining date), so we do not guess.
The PDFs themselves are titled “Merit List (selected and waiting)”. Most carry an issue date of 21 October 2026; the D.I. Khan lists we opened carry 23 October 2026. Each row shows the candidate’s domicile, quota, Matric marks, FSc marks, aggregate and result. The lists are grouped district by district for the open (regular) quota.
Applications for the 2026 LHV Diploma (female only, 2 years) ran from 19 September to 8 October 2026 according to the PHSA admissions page. News reports said entry tests were held on 15 and 16 October 2026 (reported by ProPakistani; PHSA’s own page does not state this). The notice does not publish the merit formula; for that, see the LHV prospectus on the PHSA admissions page.
All 14 LHV Merit-List PDFs: Quota, Selected, Waiting and Aggregate Range
Click the PDF name to open the official file on phsa.edu.pk. The counts and aggregate ranges are our own tally from the PDFs (rows marked Selected or Waiting list); the “aggregate range” is the lowest to highest aggregate among Selected candidates in that list.
| School | Quota | Official PDF | Selected | Waiting | Rows | Selected aggregate range |
| Hayatabad (Peshawar) | Regular Open District | 01- Hayatabad – Regular Open District Quota.pdf | 23 | 74 | 97 | 63.77 – 91.68 |
| Hayatabad (Peshawar) | Self-Finance | 02- Hayatabad – Self Finance Quota.pdf | 15 | 30 | 45 | 76.61 – 89.38 |
| Hayatabad (Peshawar) | Minority | 03- Hayatabad – Minority Quota.pdf | 1 | 0 | 1 | 79.01 |
| Hayatabad (Peshawar) | Disable (Disability) | 04 – Hayatabad- Disable Quota..pdf | 1 | 0 | 1 | 79.53 |
| Nishterabad (Peshawar) | Regular Open District | 01- Nishterabad – Regular Open District Quota.pdf | 58 | 89 | 147 | 64.79 – 92.51 |
| Nishterabad (Peshawar) | Self-Finance | 02- Nishterabad – Self- Finance Quota.pdf | 28 | 47 | 75* | 80.72 – 86.46 |
| Nishterabad (Peshawar) | Disable (Disability) | 03- Nishterabad – Disable Quota.pdf | 1 | 1 | 2 | 64.19 |
| Nishterabad (Peshawar) | PHSA Network | 04- Nishterabad – PHSA Network Quota.pdf | 2 | 0 | 2 | 54.83 – 77.03 |
| Abbottabad | Regular Open District | 01- Abbottabad – Regular Open District Quota.pdf | 24 | 89 | 113 | 60.70 – 84.96 |
| Abbottabad | Self-Finance | 02- Abbottabad – Self Finance Quota.pdf | 19 | 50 | 69 | 67.60 – 76.42 |
| Abbottabad | Gilgit-Baltistan | 03- Abbottabad – Gilgit Baltistan Quota.pdf | 1 | 0 | 1 | 49.25 |
| D.I. Khan | Open Regular District | 01- D.I.Khan Open Regular District Quota.pdf | 24 | 30 | 54 | 68.36 – 92.90 |
| D.I. Khan | Self-Finance | 02- PHS D.I.Khan Self Finance Quota..pdf | 15 | 34 | 49 | 79.87 – 86.40 |
| D.I. Khan | Minority | 03- D.I.Khan – Minority Quota.pdf | 1 | 0 | 1 | 76.98 |
| Total | 213 | 444 | 657 |
* The Nishterabad Self-Finance PDF lists serial numbers 1 to 75 (28 Selected + 47 Waiting), but its footer says “Total records: 69”. We counted the 75 rows; if you are unsure, call PHSA.
Useful pattern we found: in each Self-Finance list, every Selected candidate has a higher aggregate than every Waiting candidate. The lowest Selected aggregate (a practical cut-off for that list) is about 76.61 at Hayatabad, 80.72 at Nishterabad, 67.60 at Abbottabad and 79.87 at D.I. Khan. The open-district lists are different: seats are decided district by district, so one overall cut-off does not exist.
How to Check Your Name: Exact Path on the PHSA Website


Privacy warning: these PDFs show candidates’ names, father names, CNIC numbers and dates of birth. Do not post screenshots of the full list on social media and do not forward your own CNIC to strangers.
Selected vs Waiting List: What It Means
| Result in PDF | What it means | What you should do |
| Selected | You have a seat in the first merit list for that school and quota. | Follow PHSA’s instructions for admission. The notice does not publish the fee, document-verification date or joining date, so confirm them from PHSA (091-2614231) or the school before paying anything. |
| Waiting list | You are on the list but did not get a seat in this round. A seat can open only if a selected candidate does not take admission. | Keep your documents ready and watch the PHSA notices page. PHSA has not announced a second merit list, so do not assume one is coming on a fixed date. |
| Name not in the PDF | Either you are in another school or quota PDF, or you are not in the first list. | See the “Name missing?” section below. |
Note: some open-quota rows also show “Self-Finance” under “Additional Categories”. That appears to mean the candidate also applied for a self-finance seat; PHSA does not explain this in the notice, so treat it as our reading of the PDF.
Which Districts Are in Which School? (from the Open-District Lists)
The number in brackets is how many candidates from that district appear in the school’s open list (Selected + Waiting). This shows where candidates from your district were placed in this round.
| School | Districts in the open-district merit list (candidates listed) |
| Hayatabad Peshawar (97) | Bajaur 11, Dir Lower 6, Dir Upper 22, Hangu 14, Kohat 8, Malakand 18, Mohmand 6, Swabi 12 |
| Nishterabad Peshawar (147) | Buner 3, Charsadda 14, Chitral 3, Karak 14, Khyber 5, Kurram 4, Mardan 14, North Waziristan 3, Nowshera 20, Orakzai 5, Peshawar 42, Shangla 14, Swat 6 |
| Abbottabad (113) | Abbottabad 40, Battagram 7, Haripur 8, Kohistan Upper 1, Kolai Palas 3, Mansehra 44, Torghar 10 |
| D.I. Khan (54) | Bannu 9, D.I. Khan 18, Lakki Marwat 13, South Waziristan 6, Tank 8 |
Special quotas in this round: Minority (Hayatabad, D.I. Khan), Disability (Hayatabad, Nishterabad), Gilgit-Baltistan (Abbottabad) and PHSA Network (Nishterabad). Each has only one or two names.
What to Do Next (and What PHSA Has Not Said Yet)
Honest note: the PHSA notice only publishes the lists. It does not announce a fee amount, fee deadline, document-verification date, joining date or class start date. Anything you read elsewhere about these is unverified until PHSA publishes it.
- Selected candidates: keep original and photocopied documents ready. The PHSA admissions page lists these for the LHV application: recent passport-size photograph, CNIC or B-Form, domicile certificate, Matric DMC, FSc DMC (where required), entry-test result (where applicable), paid fee receipt, and a category certificate if you applied under a quota (minority, disability, etc.). Bringing originals of the same set is a sensible precaution (our advice, not a PHSA instruction for joining).
- Contact the school you were selected for or PHSA on 091-2614231 / admission@phsa.edu.pk and ask in writing for the fee, deadline and joining date. PHSA says official admission emails come only from admission@phsa.edu.pk.
- Waiting-list candidates: check the PHSA notices page regularly (the LHV section: Public Notice > Admissions > LHVs Admission 2026 Updates).
- Keep a copy of your application form, fee receipt and test admit card until the admission process ends.
Name Missing? Do This
- Check all PDFs of your school, not only the open-district one (Self-Finance, Minority, Disability and other quotas are separate files). You may also have applied to a different Public Health School.
- Search different spellings and your CNIC. Names in the PDFs can be spelled differently from your form.
- If you are sure you applied and passed the earlier stages, contact PHSA (091-2614231, info@phsa.edu.pk or admission@phsa.edu.pk) with your CNIC, school and quota. Do not pay anyone to “fix” it.
- Not in the first list can simply mean your aggregate did not reach this round. PHSA has not said whether a second list will be issued.
Timeline and Second Merit List
| Date | Event | Source / status |
| 19 Sep – 8 Oct 2026 | LHV Diploma applications (female only) | PHSA admissions page |
| 15 – 16 Oct 2026 | Entry tests at public health schools | Reported by ProPakistani; not stated on PHSA page |
| 21 Oct 2026 | Issue date printed on most merit-list PDFs | PDFs (D.I. Khan lists show 23 Oct) |
| 23 Oct 2026 | Notice “LHV Admission First Merit List” published | Official PHSA notice |
| 3 Nov 2026 | Notice “valid till” | Official PHSA notice (meaning not explained) |
| Not announced | Second merit list, fee and document dates, joining date | Not announced yet by PHSA |
We will update this page if PHSA publishes a second list. Also see our other health-education guides: LHV Admission 2026 Punjab (a different province and process), DUHS Nursing Admission 2026-27 and PKLI Nursing & Allied Health Admission 2026. Browse all offers in our Admissions in Pakistan hub.
Do and Don’t: Fake Merit-List Sites and “Guaranteed Admission” Agents
✅ Karna (Do)
- Download the PDFs only from phsa.edu.pk (the links in the table above go there).
- Confirm fee and dates from PHSA or your school by phone or official email.
- Keep receipts for any payment made through the official channel.
- Check the PHSA notices page again before 3 November 2026.
❌ Nahi karna (Don’t)
- Do not trust sites whose “download” buttons all lead to a homepage or ask for your CNIC and phone number to “check result”.
- Do not pay agents who promise a “guaranteed seat”, “sifarish” or to move you from the waiting list. PHSA admission is on merit.
- Do not send money to personal bank or mobile-wallet accounts.
- Do not share the full PDF with CNICs on social media.
During our research several copycat pages used old or Punjab (UHS/PSHD) templates for “LHV merit list 2026”. This post covers only the KP PHSA lists.
More free help from Educativz: Image Resizer · Background Remover (for passport photos) · CV Builder · AI Quiz & MCQs · Admissions in Pakistan · Government Jobs
📢 Get daily admission, job and result alerts: WhatsApp Channel | WhatsApp Group. Always verify details on the official PHSA website.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
When was the PHSA LHV first merit list announced in October 2026?
PHSA published the notice “LHV Admission First Merit List” on 23 October 2026; it is valid till 3 November 2026. Most of the PDFs carry an issue date of 21 October 2026 and the D.I. Khan lists 23 October 2026.
Which schools are covered by the PHSA LHV first merit list?
Public Health School Hayatabad Peshawar, Nishterabad Peshawar, Abbottabad and D.I. Khan, across Regular Open District, Self-Finance, Minority, Disability, Gilgit-Baltistan and PHSA Network quotas (14 PDFs).
How many candidates are Selected in the first merit list?
By our count of the 14 PDFs, 213 candidates are marked Selected and 444 are on the Waiting list (657 rows). PHSA has not published these totals itself.
How do I check the PHSA LHV merit list October 2026?
Go to phsa.edu.pk/notice-details?nid=46, open the PDF for your school and quota, and search your name or CNIC with Ctrl + F.
What is the difference between Selected and Waiting list?
Selected means you have a seat in this first list. Waiting list means you did not get a seat in this round; a seat opens only if a selected candidate does not take admission.
When is the second LHV merit list?
Not announced. PHSA has not published a date for a second list as of 24 October 2026. Watch the official PHSA notices page.
What are the fee and the joining date for selected candidates?
The notice does not state them. Contact PHSA on 091-2614231 or admission@phsa.edu.pk and ask in writing. Do not rely on unofficial websites.
Is the LHV course only for girls?
Yes. The PHSA admissions page lists the LHV Diploma as female only, with a duration of 2 years.
Is this the same as the Punjab LHV merit list?
No. Punjab LHV admissions run through the Punjab health department / UHS process. This post covers only the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa PHSA lists.
People Also Search
LHV merit list 2026 PHSA KPK LHV admission PHSA LHV first merit list October 2026 LHV merit list Hayatabad Peshawar LHV merit list Nishterabad LHV admission Abbottabad D.I. Khan lady health visitor admission KPK LHV pehli merit list kaise dekhein ایل ایچ وی میرٹ لسٹ 2026 پی ایچ ایس اے داخلہ




