Last Updated: 29 October 2026
Author: Muhammad Imran – Educativz.com
Source: Nawa-i-Waqt (Multan) advertisement of 28 Oct 2026 (e-paper page 3, IPB-744), also posted as a PDF on the official SZMC career page
WhatsApp Group & Channel: Channel & Group
Quick answer: The Specialized Healthcare & Medical Education (SHC&ME) Department, Government of the Punjab, through Sheikh Zayed Medical College / Hospital (SZMC/SZH), Rahim Yar Khan, wants 1 Assistant for the newly established Hub & Spoke Model at Zahir Pir. The post is on a lump sum package of Rs 85,000 per month plus 10% annual increase for 3 years (extendable). You need a Bachelor’s degree (2nd division, HEC recognized), 5 years of relevant experience, 40 wpm English typing and MS Office, age 25 to 35, and a Punjab domicile. Apply online on the NTS website within 15 working days of the ad (about 18 November 2026, not confirmed).
Check before you rush: on the evening of 29 October 2026 the NTS Open Applications page did not yet list this job (see the screenshot below). Keep opening NTS Open Applications for the application form and the exact last date. The ad itself prints no calendar date, only “15 working days after publishing”.
1 post Assistant Rs 85,000 / month Age 25 to 35 Punjab domicile Apply on NTS

In this guide
SZMC Zahir Pir Assistant Jobs October 2026: Details at a Glance
| Organization | Sheikh Zayed Medical College / Hospital (SZMC/SZH), Rahim Yar Khan, under the Specialized Healthcare & Medical Education Department, Government of the Punjab |
| Workplace | Newly established Hub & Spoke Model at Zahir Pir, attached with SZMC/SZH, Rahim Yar Khan |
| Post | Assistant, 1 post |
| Pay | Rs 85,000 per month (lump sum package) plus 10% annual increase |
| Contract | Lump sum pay package, initially 3 years, extendable subject to good performance (Contract Appointment Policy 2004 and Recruitment Policy 2022) |
| Age | 25 to 35 years at initial recruitment, counted on the last date of submission |
| Qualification | Bachelor’s degree (second division) from an HEC-recognized institution or university |
| Experience and skills | 5 years’ relevant work experience, 40 words per minute typing speed in English, proficiency in MS Office |
| Who can apply | Men and women with Domicile of the Province of Punjab |
| How to apply | Online on the NTS website (www.nts.org.pk), then send the printed form, fee deposit slip and documents to NTS by courier |
| Last date | 15 working days after the ad was published (28 Oct 2026). Our count: about 18 November 2026, not confirmed |
| Test and interview | NTS written test (pass mark 50%), then interview of shortlisted candidates |
| Contact (printed in ad) | Principal, SZMC/Hospital, Rahim Yar Khan. Ph 068-9230161, Ext. 822 & 824, Fax 068-9230428, e-mail szmcadmn@gmail.com, website www.szmc.edu.pk |
| Advertisement number | IPB-744; approval letter No. SO(AHP-II)50-1/2026 dated 20-10-2026 |
The ad prints the phone line as “068-9230161, 68 Ext. 822 & 824”, which looks like a print error. Our screenshot of the SZMC site shows 068-9230168 in its header. Call the SZMC office to confirm the extension numbers.
Eligibility: Who Can Apply?
| Condition | What the ad says |
| Domicile | Punjab domicile only. Both male and female candidates can apply |
| Age | 25 to 35 for initial recruitment. Upper age relaxation as per the latest Punjab S&GAD notification and Recruitment Policy 2022 |
| Degree | Bachelor’s degree in 2nd division (the ad does not name a subject). Only degrees from HEC-recognized universities / institutes (or reputed foreign universities with HEC recognition) count |
| Experience | 5 years’ relevant work experience. Age and experience are counted on the last date of submission |
| Typing | 40 words per minute in English |
| Computer | Proficiency in MS Office |
| O / A Level | Equivalence certificate must also be submitted |
| Special persons | Attach registration proof from the Social Welfare Department and the disability certificate. Quotas follow Recruitment Policy 2022 |
| Government employees | Already in government service? Apply through proper channel |
Not confirmed: the ad does not say which degree subject counts as “relevant” or what kind of work experience (office, hospital or admin) is accepted. Ask the SZMC office before you apply if you are unsure.
Salary and Contract
- Rs 85,000 per month lump sum, with a 10% annual increase (printed in the post table).
- Appointment is on a lump sum pay package basis for 3 years, which can be extended if your performance is good. It is not a regular (permanent) post.
- The ad mentions no other allowance, pension or medical benefit, and no TA/DA is paid for the test or interview.
- The post is advertised under the Contract Appointment Policy 2004 (CARC notification dated 20-04-2026).
Last Date: About 18 November 2026 (Not Confirmed)
The ad gives no calendar date. It says the application must be made within 15 working days after the advertisement is published. The ad appeared in the newspaper on 28 October 2026, and SZMC posted it on its career page on 29 October 2026.
| What | Date |
| Advertisement published (Nawa-i-Waqt, Multan) | 28 October 2026 |
| SZMC career page entry | 29 October 2026 |
| 15 working days (Mon to Fri, counted from 29 Oct) | About Wednesday 18 November 2026. If a public holiday falls in between, the date moves one day later |
| Exact last date | Not confirmed: it will be on the NTS job page. Do not wait for the last day |
Our advice: finish the online form and send the courier by 12 to 13 November 2026, so a courier delay or an NTS website rush does not cost you the chance.

How to Apply on NTS: Step by Step
Image note: the NTS application form for this job was not online yet when we checked (29 Oct 2026), so we do not show screenshots of the form. The steps below follow the printed ad. We never log in or create accounts for you.
Go to www.nts.org.pk → Open Applications (direct link). Look for the SHC&ME Department / Sheikh Zayed Medical College Rahim Yar Khan ad for Assistant (Hub & Spoke Model at Zahir Pir). Only use nts.org.pk.
Note the exact last date, the fee amount and the courier address printed on the application form. These three are not in the newspaper ad.
Enter your name, CNIC, domicile, date of birth, qualification and experience exactly as on your documents. Upload a clear photograph if the form asks. Keep your CNIC number and password safe.
The ad says to attach a deposit slip of the prescribed fee in favour of National Testing Service. Pay only through the challan / method shown on the NTS page (see the NTS “Fee Payment Procedure”). Keep the original slip.
Print the completed form. Prepare 2 sets of attested photocopies of all academic certificates / degrees / diplomas, registration certificate (if any), other relevant documents, domicile, CNIC, experience certificate, plus passport-size photographs (see the checklist for the number).
Send the form, deposit slip, CNIC copy, photographs and documents directly to NTS (not to the hospital) at the address on the NTS form, within 15 working days. Keep the courier receipt and tracking number.
The date of the written test and your roll number slip are given only through the NTS website. NTS also sends SMS, but do not depend on it.
Photos too big, or background not white? Resize free with the Educativz Image Resizer and clean the background with the Background Remover. Need a CV for the experience section? Try the CV Builder.

Document and Photo Checklist
| Item | How many / note |
| Printed NTS application form (online form) | 1 |
| Deposit slip of the prescribed fee (in favour of National Testing Service) | Original, keep a copy. Amount: not confirmed |
| Copy of CNIC | Attested; include in each set |
| Educational certificates / degrees / diplomas (and O / A Level equivalence if any) | 2 sets of attested photocopies |
| Domicile certificate (Punjab) | In each set |
| Experience certificate(s) (5 years) | In each set |
| Registration certificate / other relevant documents | If applicable |
| Passport-size photographs | Term 21 says 2 recent photos; “How to apply” says 4 passport-size photos. Keep 4 ready to be safe |
| Typing / MS Office proof | Not asked in the ad, but a course certificate helps in the interview |
| For special persons | Social Welfare Department registration proof and disability certificate |
| Original documents | Bring all originals to scrutiny / interview. You will not be allowed without them |

Selection: NTS Test, then Interview
- You must score at least 50% marks in the NTS test to pass (term 17). If too few candidates pass, the department / institution can lower the shortlisting criteria as per Recruitment Policy 2022.
- Shortlisted candidates who pass the NTS test are called for an interview and informed accordingly.
- Original documents are checked at scrutiny before the interview. Complete originals plus a set of attested photocopies are submitted at that time.
- The list of selected candidates is displayed at the concerned institution / hospital, and they are also informed by post or telephone.
- The department can cancel, increase or decrease the number of posts at any stage. Fake documents or hidden facts mean disqualification at any stage.
- The test topics and syllabus are not printed. Revise English, basic maths, general knowledge, office skills and MS Office. Try the free Educativz AI Quiz for MCQ practice.
What Is the Zahir Pir Hub & Spoke Hospital?
In the ad, SZMC calls it a “newly established health facility”. Public reports describe the Hub & Spoke Model as a larger central hub hospital connected to smaller health facilities (spokes) in nearby rural areas, so that patients are treated closer to home and the pressure on big city hospitals falls. Zahir Pir (Rahim Yar Khan district) was chosen as a pilot; see this APP report. SZMC has been advertising other Zahir Pir posts through NTS since December 2025, as its career page shows.
Not confirmed: reports differ on the number of beds and on when the facility became fully functional, so we do not print a bed number. The ad does not say whether the Assistant sits at the hub building in Zahir Pir or at the main college in Rahim Yar Khan. Ask SZMC if the posting location matters to you.

What Is Not Confirmed
- Exact last date: only “15 working days” is printed. About 18 November 2026 is our count.
- NTS fee amount and the courier address: they are on the NTS application form, which was not online on 29 October 2026.
- Test date, test pattern and syllabus: not announced.
- Which degree subject / experience counts as “relevant”: not stated.
- Whether the post is based at the Zahir Pir building or in Rahim Yar Khan city: not stated.
- Photos required: the ad says 2 in one place and 4 in another.
- We found no other website carrying this exact Assistant ad when we checked; older Zahir Pir posts on blogs showed different posts and dates.
Karna / Nahi Karna
Karna:
- Apply only on nts.org.pk and read the NTS job page for the exact last date and fee.
- Pay the fee only in favour of National Testing Service through the official challan, and keep the slip.
- Send the documents to NTS by courier within the time, and keep the tracking receipt.
- Prepare 2 sets of attested photocopies and 4 photographs, and keep one full copy for yourself.
- Check that your Punjab domicile, your second-division degree, 5 years of experience and age 25 to 35 on the last date all match before you pay.
- Practice English typing (40 wpm) and MS Office for the test and interview.
Nahi karna:
- Do not pay any agent, WhatsApp number or personal account for a “seat”. The ad asks for money only as the NTS fee slip.
- Do not send documents to the hospital instead of NTS unless the NTS form says so.
- Do not apply if you have no Punjab domicile: the ad is only for Punjab domicile holders.
- Do not send original certificates; send attested copies and keep the originals for the interview.
- Do not submit false experience or fake certificates: it means disqualification at any stage.
- Do not wait for the last day.
More free help: CV Builder | AI Quiz & MCQs | Admissions in Pakistan | Government Jobs
People also search (Roman Urdu / Urdu): Zahir Pir Assistant jobs SZMC jobs 2026 Sheikh Zayed Hospital jobs NTS jobs Rahim Yar Khan Assistant jobs Punjab lump sum Hub and Spoke Zahir Pir jobs شیخ زاید میڈیکل کالج رحیم یار خان نوکریاں ظاہر پیر ہسپتال اسسٹنٹ بھرتی
SZMC Zahir Pir Assistant Jobs October 2026: FAQs
How many posts are there and what is the salary?
One post of Assistant on a lump sum package of Rs 85,000 per month plus 10% annual increase, for 3 years (extendable), as printed in advertisement IPB-744.
What is the last date to apply?
The ad says 15 working days after publishing. It was published on 28 October 2026, so our count is about 18 November 2026. The exact date is on the NTS job page, so we call it not confirmed.
Where do I apply?
Online on the National Testing Service website (www.nts.org.pk). After that you send the printed form, fee deposit slip, CNIC copy, photographs and attested documents to NTS by courier.
What is the qualification and experience?
A Bachelor’s degree (second division) from an HEC-recognized institution, five years of relevant work experience, 40 wpm English typing speed and MS Office proficiency.
What is the age limit?
25 to 35 years at initial recruitment, counted on the last date of submission. Relaxation applies as per the Punjab S&GAD notification and Recruitment Policy 2022.
Can people from outside Punjab apply?
No. Both men and women can apply, but only with a Domicile of the Province of Punjab.
Is there a test?
Yes. NTS conducts a written test and you need at least 50% marks to pass. Shortlisted candidates are then called for an interview. The test date and roll number slip appear only on the NTS website.
Is this a permanent government job?
No. It is a lump sum contract appointment for 3 years, extendable subject to good performance.
How much is the NTS fee?
The ad only says “prescribed fee in favour of National Testing Service”. The amount is on the NTS application form, which was not online on 29 October 2026, so it is not confirmed.
Can I apply for more than one post?
Yes, but you must submit a separate application form for each post, as per the ad.
Disclaimer: Educativz.com is not SZMC, the Punjab SHC&ME Department or NTS. We read the newspaper advertisement and the official SZMC and NTS websites on 29 October 2026; dates and rules can change. Confirm everything on nts.org.pk before you pay.



