Finder

ITU Lahore Jobs November 2026: Deputy Director P&D, Assistant Director P&D, Office Assistant, Lab Assistant, Data Entry Operator, Composer, Contingent Paid Staff (12+ Posts)

Muhammad Imran
4 Nov 2026 · 13 min read
Last date 23 November 2026 · 19 days left
Organization
Information Technology University (ITU) of the Punjab
Total posts
12
Job type
Contract
Location
Lahore, Punjab
Qualification
Intermediate to Master / MPhil
Last date
23 November 2026

Always confirm the date on the official advertisement.

Last Updated: 4 November 2026
Author: Muhammad Imran – Educativz.com
Source: Business Recorder newspaper advertisement, 4 Nov 2026, page 9 (e-paper page, IPL No. 11656). Official body: Information Technology University (ITU) of the Punjab. Apply portal: jobs.itu.edu.pk
WhatsApp Group & Channel: Channel & Group

ITU Lahore jobs November 2026: a “reputed public sector university”, signed by the Program Officer Admin, Information Technology University of the Punjab (ITU), has advertised project-based contract positions on open merit. The ad lists 12 fixed posts (9 for an ADP-funded project and 3 for its Command & Control Center) plus “multiple” Contingent Paid Staff. The last date is 23 November 2026, and the ad sends candidates to jobs.itu.edu.pk for detailed instructions.

Important: these are PPS (Punjab Pay Scale) project posts on a purely contract basis, not permanent jobs. The ad says the university may increase or decrease the number of posts, or cancel / reject / withhold any appointment, without giving a reason. When we checked on 4 November 2026 the ITU Job Portal did not yet list these posts, so read the portal’s own instructions once they go live.

12 fixed posts + contingent staff PPS-4 to PPS-8 ITU, Lahore Contract basis Apply online (portal) Last date 23 Nov 2026

ITU Information Technology University Punjab project based contractual positions advertisement 4 November 2026 Deputy Director Planning Development Assistant Director Office Assistant Lab Assistant Data Entry Operator Composer Contingent Paid Staff IPL 11656
The advertisement as printed in Business Recorder (4 November 2026, page 9, IPL No. 11656). Tap to zoom on your phone.

ITU Lahore Project Based Contract Jobs November 2026: Details at a Glance

OrganizationInformation Technology University (ITU) of the Punjab, a public sector university (signed by the Program Officer Admin)
TypeProject Based Contractual Positions, purely contract basis, filled on open merit
FundingPosts are listed under “For ADP Funded Project” and “For Command & Control Center of ADP Funded Project”
PostsDeputy Director P&D (PPS-8), Assistant Director P&D (PPS-7) x2, Office Assistant (PPS-6) x3, Lab Assistant (PPS-5), Data Entry Operator (PPS-4), Composer / Data Entry Operator (PPS-4), Contingent Paid Staff
Total vacancies12 fixed posts (9 + 3) plus “multiple” Contingent Paid Staff. The ad gives no number for the contingent staff
Pay scale (grade)PPS-8, PPS-7, PPS-6, PPS-5, PPS-4 as printed. The rupee salary is not printed in the ad and we could not confirm it from an official ITU page
How to applyAd: “For detailed instructions, please visit http://jobs.itu.edu.pk”. ITU’s portal lets you create an account and apply online (steps below)
Last date23 November 2026 (Monday), “Application Deadline” as printed
SelectionOpen merit. The ad does not describe a test or interview; ITU’s earlier notices say only eligible candidates are called for a test where required, and only shortlisted ones for interview
LocationITU is in Lahore (Arfa Software Technology Park, Ferozepur Road). The ad does not print a duty station: see “Where are the posts based?”
Advertisement numberIPL No. 11656

All Posts: Post-Wise Table

We read every row of the advertisement against the newspaper image. The ad has two tables under two headings, and the serial numbers restart at 1 in the second table.

A. For ADP Funded Project

#PostPay scalePostsAgeQualification / experience (as printed)
1Deputy Director Planning & DevelopmentPPS-8125-50Eighteen years of education or an equivalent recognized degree from an institution or a university recognized by the Higher Education Commission (HEC), with 8 years of experience. Experience of working in projects will be preferred
2Assistant Director Planning & DevelopmentPPS-7125-50Sixteen years of education or an equivalent HEC-recognized degree, with 3 years of experience. Project experience preferred
3Office AssistantPPS-6220-50Graduate from an institution or a university recognized by HEC with 2 years of experience
4Lab AssistantPPS-5320-50Three years diploma or equivalent qualification in IT, Electrical, Civil with 2 years of experience
5Data Entry OperatorPPS-4220-50Higher Secondary School Certificate from a recognized Board
6Contingent Paid Staffnot printedMultiple “for all projects”18 and aboveFor office work, driving, electrician, field visit or related tasks. Skilled / semi-skilled / unskilled worker

B. For Command & Control Center of ADP Funded Project (the ad prints the heading as “Command & Contro Center”)

#PostPay scalePostsAgeQualification / experience (as printed)
1Assistant Director Planning & DevelopmentPPS-7125-50Sixteen years of education or an equivalent HEC-recognized degree, with 3 years of experience. Project experience preferred
2Office AssistantPPS-6120-50Graduate from an institution or a university recognized by HEC with 2 years of experience
3Composer / Data Entry OperatorPPS-4120-50Higher Secondary School Certificate from a recognized Board

Post Count Check: 12 Fixed Posts + Contingent Staff

TablePostsTotal
A. ADP Funded ProjectDeputy Director 1 + Assistant Director 1 + Office Assistant 2 + Lab Assistant 3 + Data Entry Operator 29
B. Command & Control CenterAssistant Director 1 + Office Assistant 1 + Composer / Data Entry Operator 13
Fixed posts9 + 312
Contingent Paid Staff“Multiple for all projects”: no number printednot counted

The ad prints no overall total, so 12 is our own addition of the rows. The Contingent Paid Staff row has no number, so the real total is “12 plus an unknown number”.

Reading notes: (1) Assistant Director P&D (PPS-7) and Office Assistant (PPS-6) appear in both tables, so they are separate openings under the ADP project and under its Command & Control Center. (2) The Lab Assistant row says “Three years diploma … in IT, Electrical, Civil with two years of experience”; we read “IT, Electrical, Civil” as the accepted diploma fields. (3) The heading typo “Contro” is in the printed ad.

Who Can Apply

If you are…Post to look at
A senior professional with 18 years of education and 8 years of experience (project experience preferred), age 25-50Deputy Director P&D (PPS-8)
A Master’s / 16-year degree holder with 3 years of experience, age 25-50Assistant Director P&D (PPS-7), two openings (ADP project and Command & Control Center)
A graduate with 2 years of experience, age 20-50Office Assistant (PPS-6), 3 openings in all
A 3-year diploma holder (DAE) in IT, Electrical or Civil with 2 years of experience, age 20-50Lab Assistant (PPS-5), 3 posts
An Intermediate (HSSC) pass, age 20-50Data Entry Operator (PPS-4) x2, Composer / Data Entry Operator (PPS-4) x1
A driver, electrician, office or field worker, age 18+, skilled or unskilledContingent Paid Staff (multiple)

Not confirmed: the ad does not say on which date age is counted, whether age relaxation applies, whether any quota (women, minorities, disabled) applies, or whether the HSSC and graduate posts ask for typing or computer tests. ITU’s earlier notices say it “follows all the quota set by the Government”, but this ad does not repeat that line.

Last Date: 23 November 2026

WhatDate
Advertisement published (Business Recorder, page 9)4 November 2026
Application deadline (as printed)23 November 2026 (Monday)
Test / interviewNot announced in the ad

Do not wait for the last day: portals get slow near deadlines, and ITU’s earlier notices say candidates are not allowed to apply after the closing date. Aim to finish at least 3 to 5 days early.

Where Are the Posts Based?

The ad names the employer (Information Technology University of the Punjab) but no city or campus for the posts. What we could verify:

  • ITU’s official site says the university is located in Lahore, and its HR office address is Arfa Software Technology Park, 346-B, Ferozepur Road, Lahore (6th floor).
  • The ITU Job Portal lists its own sample project post (an Office Assistant) under “Project Staff”, with HR contact hr@itu.edu.pk.
  • Earlier ITU project notices (Nov 2025) also pointed applicants to the HR Department at the same Lahore address.

So Lahore is the most likely base, and we use it in the title for search, but it is not printed for these posts. Ask the HR Department before you plan a move: hr@itu.edu.pk or the ITU UAN 042-111-111-488 (HR extension 6043, as shown on the ITU careers page).

How to Apply on the ITU Job Portal: Step by Step

We opened the real ITU portal on 4 November 2026. These are the steps it shows today; the ad’s detailed instructions will appear on the portal when the posts are listed.

1
Open the ITU Job Portal
Go to jobs.itu.edu.pk (it opens the ITU Job Portal at jobee.itu.edu.pk). Use the filters, for example Department “Project Staff” and Contract Type “PPS”.
2
Create your account
Create New Account. The form asks for: first and last name as on your CNIC / passport, gender, date of birth, nationality, CNIC / B-Form number, mobile number, WhatsApp number, email address (all ITU correspondence goes to this email), an optional alternate email, and a password (minimum 8 characters, letters and numbers). Use an email you check every day.
3
Log in and pick your post
Sign in and open the post when it is listed. The portal shows for each post the last date, number of posts, pay scale, age limit, qualification and experience required. Check them against the table above.
4
Fill in the application
Enter your education, experience and other details carefully. ITU’s earlier notices say the correctness of the data is solely the candidate’s responsibility and incomplete applications are rejected.
5
Follow the post’s own instructions
Earlier ITU ads (2025 and 2026) also asked candidates to print the online application and post it with attested copies of degrees, marks certificates, experience certificates, CNIC, domicile, photograph and CV to the HR Department, 6th Floor, Arfa Software Technology Park, Ferozepur Road, Lahore, and Contingent Paid Staff to apply physically. Whether this ad uses the same hard-copy step is not printed: read the portal instructions for these posts.
6
Keep your proof
Keep the portal confirmation or screenshots. Only eligible / shortlisted candidates are called later. Past ITU notices say no TA/DA is paid for tests or interviews.

Free tools for your file: resize photos and scans with the Educativz Image Resizer, clean a passport photo background with the Background Remover, build your CV with the CV Builder, and see all free utilities on the Educativz Tools page.

Documents to Keep Ready

  • CNIC (front and back) and a working mobile / WhatsApp number
  • Degrees and detailed marks certificates (HEC-recognized; foreign degrees need HEC equivalence, as ITU’s earlier notices state)
  • Diploma certificate (Lab Assistant: IT, Electrical or Civil, 3 years) or HSSC certificate (Data Entry Operator / Composer)
  • Experience certificates showing the exact years asked: 8 years (Deputy Director), 3 years (Assistant Director), 2 years (Office Assistant, Lab Assistant)
  • Proof of project experience, if any (preferred for the two Planning & Development posts)
  • Domicile, recent passport-size photograph and a clean CV
  • If you work in a government / semi-government body: a No Objection Certificate (NOC). ITU’s earlier notices asked for it, and this ad does not say, so keep it ready

Important Conditions From the Ad

  • All positions are purely on contract basis, project-based, for a “reputed public sector university”.
  • The university reserves the right to increase or decrease the number of positions as per available positions / funds at the time of hiring, or to cancel / reject / withhold the appointment against any advertised post, without assigning any reason.
  • Posts will be filled on open merit.
  • Application deadline: 23 November 2026. For detailed instructions: http://jobs.itu.edu.pk.
  • The contract duration is not stated in this ad (ITU’s November 2025 project notice said its contracts ran “till the gestation period”, 30 June 2026, extendable).

What Is Not Confirmed

  • Salary: the ad prints only PPS grades, and the ITU portal sample post shows “PayScale: PPS” without rupees. We quote no figure. Contingent Paid Staff has no grade at all.
  • Duty station: Lahore is the likely base (ITU is in Lahore) but is not printed for these posts.
  • Application fee: the ad mentions none. ITU’s July 2026 ad for other posts asked for a non-refundable bank deposit of Rs. 1,500 to 5,000, so ask HR whether a fee applies here, and never pay a stranger.
  • Hard-copy step: not stated in the ad; earlier ITU notices required it (see step 5).
  • Portal listing: on 4 November 2026 the ITU Job Portal showed only one closed sample post and the ITU careers page said “no job vacancies available”, so the official listing of these posts was not yet visible.
  • Test / interview dates, age-counting date and quotas: not printed.
  • Total number of Contingent Paid Staff: “multiple”, no number.

Karna / Nahi Karna

Karna:

  • Create your ITU Job Portal account now, with a working email, and apply well before 23 November 2026.
  • Match your qualification and years of experience exactly to the post. Apply only for posts you fit.
  • Read the portal’s instructions for each post: they may include a printed hard copy and attested documents.
  • Email hr@itu.edu.pk to confirm salary, duty station and fee before you decide.
  • Keep all documents and screenshots; share this with Lahore job seekers.

Nahi karna:

  • Do not pay anyone for a seat. ITU says posts are on open merit: “agents” who promise a project post for money are scammers.
  • Do not trust a salary figure from WhatsApp: the ad prints none.
  • Do not enter a different name or CNIC than your documents show: the portal asks for them as on your CNIC.
  • Do not apply by a fake or look-alike link: the official addresses are jobs.itu.edu.pk (portal at jobee.itu.edu.pk) and itu.edu.pk.
  • Do not leave it for the last day.
Join Educativz on WhatsApp for job alerts: WhatsApp Channel | WhatsApp Group
More free help: CV Builder | AI Quiz & MCQs | Free Tools | Government Jobs | Lahore Jobs

People also search (Roman Urdu / Urdu): ITU Lahore jobs November 2026 ITU jobs 2026 Information Technology University jobs ITU project jobs Lahore Lab assistant jobs Lahore Data entry operator jobs Lahore Contingent paid staff jobs Lahore آئی ٹی یو لاہور نوکریاں انفارمیشن ٹیکنالوجی یونیورسٹی بھرتی لاہور جابز نومبر 2026

ITU Lahore Project Based Contract Jobs November 2026: FAQs

How many posts has ITU announced?

12 fixed posts (9 for the ADP-funded project and 3 for its Command & Control Center) plus “multiple” Contingent Paid Staff, per Business Recorder, 4 November 2026 (IPL No. 11656). The ad prints no overall total.

What is the last date to apply?

23 November 2026. The portal and instructions are at jobs.itu.edu.pk.

How do I apply?

Create an account on the ITU Job Portal (jobs.itu.edu.pk), fill in the online application for your post and follow the instructions shown for that post. Earlier ITU ads also asked for a printed copy with attested documents sent to the HR Department in Lahore: check whether these posts need it.

What is the qualification for Office Assistant (PPS-6)?

A graduate from an HEC-recognized institution or university with 2 years of experience, age 20-50. There are two openings in the ADP project and one in the Command & Control Center.

What is required for Lab Assistant (PPS-5)?

A 3-year diploma or equivalent qualification in IT, Electrical or Civil, with 2 years of experience, age 20-50. There are 3 posts.

Can an Intermediate pass apply?

Yes, for Data Entry Operator (PPS-4) x2 and Composer / Data Entry Operator (PPS-4) x1: the ad asks for a Higher Secondary School Certificate from a recognized Board, age 20-50.

Who can apply for Contingent Paid Staff?

Anyone aged 18 and above who is a skilled, semi-skilled or unskilled worker for office work, driving, electrician, field visit or related tasks. The number of posts and the pay grade are not printed.

How much is the salary?

The ad prints only the PPS grades (PPS-4 to PPS-8), not the rupee amount, and the ITU portal sample post does not show one. We could not confirm it from an official source, so contact hr@itu.edu.pk.

Are the posts in Lahore, and are they permanent?

ITU is in Lahore, but the ad does not print the duty station for these posts. They are project-based, purely contract positions on open merit, and ITU may increase, decrease or cancel posts.

Disclaimer: Educativz.com is not Information Technology University. We read the newspaper advertisement of 4 November 2026 and ITU’s public pages on the same day; dates and rules can change. Confirm with ITU HR before you apply.

Share thisWhatsAppFacebook
Disclaimer: This information is for awareness only. Before you apply, visit the official website and verify the advertisement from its original source.